An Engaging Guide To Know When Someone Restricts You On Instagram
Instagram is the most familiar social media platform in the world. People from all over the country use Instagram because it has attractive features, a user-friendly interface, and content for people with different interests. With more than 1 billion active users, Instagram is the 4th most used application in the world. Famous personalities, sports people, celebrities, content creators, gamers, and big brands are on Instagram.
Importance Of Instagram For Users
Instagram reach and user engagement is important for startups and new creators to achieve these essential goals. But some users on Instagram focus on their privacy which restricts brands to communicate with them either through comments or messages. In order to gain attention of your target audiences, find the way to get more engagement on Instagram reels videos to increase audience attention and get a greater reach. So, build a good relationship with audiences by using the services. Though enhancing your Instagram privacy is essential, getting great reach for your content is important to get popularity.
What Happens When Someone Restricts You On Instagram?
When someone restricts you on Instagram, you won’t receive any notification, and you are allowed to view the particular user’s account posts, videos, and reels. But Instagram restricts you from performing some actions which are mentioned below
- The comments can be seen only by you and not by others. It is seen by others only if the user allows your comment.
- You will not see the user’s active status in the DM section.
- And in DMs, the message you sent will not show the “seen” status below the message. And your DMs will not appear on the top of the chat list but in the message request list.
How To Know If Someone Restricts Your Instagram Profile?
There are a few ways to know if someone restricted you on Instagram. It is not easy to identify because the user restricts you on Instagram, but you still view and like all the posts and can view the story. So it looks like a normal account, and you can’t see much difference.
You need to check their Instagram account by the following methods,
- If you feel someone restricted you on Instagram, try to comment on their posts. View the posted comment from your friend’s Instagram account because the posted comment is visible only to you and not to others. If your comment does not take place on the post, it is the first sign that a particular user has restricted your Instagram account from commenting.
- Check the active status of the user whom you feel that the user restricts you on Instagram. Check the user’s active status on Instagram DM. If it is visible for you, then the user might not restrict you, but if it is not visible for you, then the user might restrict you on Instagram. It is another method to know if someone restricted you on Instagram.
How To Find If Someone Restricts You On Instagram Story?
If a user restricts you on Instagram, it restricts you from commenting on the user’s story and seeing the user’s active status on Instagram. Yet, you can still see their stories, but if you reply to them, it goes to the message request box and not in the inbox. The only way to restrict someone from viewing a story is by using the “Hide” option on Instagram stories.
How to know if someone hides you on the Instagram story?
If someone hides your Instagram story, you cannot see the particular user’s story. To know if someone hides you on Instagram story,
- Check the Instagram story of a particular person from another account or your friend’s account. If you can see the story from another account, you can confirm that a specific person hides you on Instagram story.
How to know if someone restricted you on Instagram Direct Message?
There is no built-in feature or third-party application to know if someone restricted you on Instagram DM. But you can try the below hacks to know if someone restricted you on Instagram.
- In Instagram DM, check whether you can see the user’s active status( online and last seen status). If you cannot see the specific user’s active status, it is confirmed that a user restricted you on Instagram DM.
- Send a message to that user if the user has not seen it and has not replied to the message you sent for a longer time. Then, it is confirmed that the user may restrict you on Instagram because the restricted user’s message will appear on the message request box and not in the inbox.